Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Libby - Aus
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Central location without the bustle

    Drinking glasses would have been appreciated but this was only a minor lack. Be aware that there are many stairs if mobility is a problem.
    Location & great outlook, Stephen was very helpful.
    Jacqueline
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Attentive welcome.

    The breakfast was not served in the B&B, but in a cafe close to the B&B. We found it cumbersome. There were two options: continental (eggs and bacon, ...) or Sicilian with dolce. We lack the option for local cheese and other local salty food.
    The B&B is well located in the old city. Stephen, the host, is kind and sent us information beforehand about how to get there and where to park the car. Our room was comfortable and functional.
    Carolyn
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 October 2017
    Parking is a problem
    Location was excellent
    Kevin
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2017

    Stephen,the owner/manager was extremely helpful with all aspects of our stay.we could not wish for m

    Breakfast was in a cafe
    patricia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2017

    A wonderful stay in this charming little B&B, we would highly

    The use of an iron would have been very useful.
    The host was extremely helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast at the loca cafe supplied by the hotel was very good. Excellent location!
    Michele
    be

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martina
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2017

    Awesome accommodation & host

    Awesome accommodation & host! Stephen even picked us up at the train station. Cosy, clean rooms with nice interior. Breakfast was served at a near by restaurant which was very delicious. Location of the accommodation is also great. Just a few steps to the center.
    Gitte Beck
    dk

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017

    Perfect !!

    A kettel so you kan make coffee/the :)
    DeeKay
    se

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2017

    Perfect B&B

    Friendly atmosphere, nice, cozy, clean and good location not far from the sea, old town center and everything else need!
    ADN
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    28 June 2017

    Helfull Owner

    We wait more than 45 mnts for the brakefast. There was only 1 coffe served No wather served
    Poor brakefast,
    kingps .
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    8 June 2017

    Nice room in great location.

    Only partial sea view from balcony. Parking along narrow lane is tricky and requires a realtively short walk to the B&B.
    Large comfortable room in excellent location
    Timothy
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    30 October 2016

    Location, Location, Location, Great Manager in Stephen.

    The wifi wasn't good. Worked fine first afternoon but unable to connect for the next two days. There was a thunderstorm in the area which may have contributed.
    The location can't be better. Right in the center city but a few steps away for peace and quiet in a neighborhood
    Christine
    se

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2016
    The parking situation is difficult, which makes it very hard to find an appropriate parking lot that is still close to the hotel.
    Great location, really friendly staff and our room was nicely decorated and clean.
    Christopher Howard
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2016

    Very comfortable, very friendly place to stay

    Really friendly welcome and lovely, comfortable room. Excellent location in the centre of the town. Someone on hand to answer any questions about the town, what to do, and where to eat.
    Jonny & Sarah
    ch

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2016

    Charming place, near the beach and town

    This is our second stay. Stephen is very friendly and is always willing to help for your day planning. It is only 5min to the sandy beach walking through the charming town of Cefalu. Very nice and clean room incl. daily room service. And you can choose between 3 breakfast styles (continental, sicilian breakfast or brunch). Really great! We really enjoyed our stay and recommend staying at Casa del Geko!
    Victor
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017

    We would advise our friends to stay here!

    Our host Stephen was really helpful and wanted us to enjoy our stay. The location was central to easily walking around the town. The breakfasts were really good!
    Ashgrove92
    ie

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    Top class facilities close to the town centre and beach!

    Parking is a little tricky to find on the street, but where isn't in Sicily! This was an excellent property, well done to Steven!
    Great location with the town centre and beach a stones throw away, top-class facilities (shower, bed etc). Breakfast is served at a cafe a few hundred meters down the road and this was excellent. The host was also very welcoming and recommended a couple of places to eat. Would 100% recommend La Casa del Geko to anyone looking to visit Cefalu!
    William
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews